Table of Contents | Print This Page

Appendix 2: List of Panel Members and Biographies

  • Issued: January 27, 2014
  • Content last reviewed: January 2014


Anil Verma is Professor of Human Resource Management at the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management, and Director of the University of Toronto's Centre for Industrial Relations and Human Resources. He serves as a member of Statistics Canada's Advisory Committee on Labour and Income Statistics, and on the Board of Directors of COSTI Immigration Services

Panel Members

Antoni Shelton is Director and a Liaison to the President for the Ontario Federation of Labour. He has worked as a Community Development Officer and Campaign Manager for the United Way and as Executive Director of the Urban Alliance on Race Relations. He has also held positions with both the City of Toronto and the Ontario government in areas dealing with social policy.

Adam Vasey is Director of Pathway to Potential, Windsor Essex County's Poverty Reduction Strategy. He has been an instructor at the University of Windsor, Faculty of Law and School of Social Work. He holds a Master of Social Work degree from the University of Windsor and a Master of Laws degree from Osgoode Hall Law School.

Gary Rygus is Director of Government Relations, Retail Council of Canada (RCC). The RCC is a not-for-profit, industry-funded association representing more than 45,000 business establishments across Canada. Mr. Rygus was also a Board Member of the Ontario Electronic Stewardship, and a Review Panel Member of the Electrical Safety Authority.

Beth Potter is President & CEO of the Tourism Industry Association of Ontario (TIAO). TIAO collectively represents 147,000 businesses and 608,000 employees that are dedicated to promoting and operating the Province's tourism infrastructure. She was appointed as a member of the Sector Advisory Committee of the Ontario Tourism Marketing Partnership Corporation (OTMPC). She was also appointed to the Recreational Water Safety task force, led by the Public Health Policy and Programs Branch of the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care.

Laura D'Amico has served as a Student Trustee for the Ottawa Catholic School Board and graduated this past June from St. Mark High School. She was a member of the Ottawa Youth Commission. She is currently attending Wilfrid Laurier University.

Previous | Next