Print  Print This Page

Conference and Seminar Modules

  • Content last reviewed: February 2012

If you are planning your organization’s upcoming conference, seminar or similar event, and would like to include material related to effective labour relations, Dispute Resolution Services offers a cross-section of modules that you may integrate into your programming:

Rights, Responsibilities and Restrictions (about 1½ hours)

Develop an appreciation for the relationship among the rights, responsibilities and restrictions associated with the roles of the union and management in the workplace, their impact on the parties’ relationship, and the importance of avoiding misunderstandings through sound judgement and effective communication.

Effective Grievance Administration (about 3 to 3½ hours):

Acquire an understanding of the system for resolving workplace disputes in Ontario, the impact that the adoption of best practices can have on creating and maintaining a constructive relationship, and on the reduction and avoidance of disputes.

Workplace Problem-Solving (about 3 to 3½ hours):

Learn the keys to successfully employing a consensus-based approach to workplace problem-solving. Explore the concepts and principles, and practice techniques through a workplace scenario.

Communicating for Understanding (about 1 to 1½ hours):

Experience the barriers that can undermine parties’ efforts to achieve understanding, and assess your own skills and style to identify areas for improvement.

Collective Bargaining and the Role of the Mediator (about 2½ to 3 hours):

Experience the dynamics, approaches and strategies that can impede or facilitate negotiations. Enhance your understanding of the bargaining process, and the roles of the parties and the neutral third party in collective bargaining.

Conference and seminar modules are offered on a fee-for-service basis.

For more information on these programs and workshops, please contact Dispute Resolution Services at 416-326-7358 or at webdrs@ontario.ca.

Imprimer  Imprimer cette page

Modules de conférences et de séminaires

  • Dernière mise à jour : février 2012

Si vous planifiez les conférences prochaines de votre organisme, des séminaires ou un événement semblable, ou si vous souhaitez obtenir de l'information sur des relations de travail efficaces, les Services de règlement des différends peuvent vous offrir un vaste éventail de modules à intégrer à votre événement. Par exemple :

Droits, responsabilités et limites (env. 1 ½ heure)

Objectif : Instaurer le respect de l'importance des droits, des responsabilités et des limites découlant des fonctions du syndicat et du patronat dans le lieu de travail, la compréhension de leur impact sur les rapports entre les parties et de l'importance d'éviter des malentendus grâce à un bon sens du jugement et une communication efficace.

Administration efficace des griefs (3 - 3 ½ heures)

Objectif : Comprendre les principes de la résolution des différends au travail en Ontario, l'impact de l'adoption de pratiques exemplaires sur l'établissement et le maintien de relations constructives, ainsi que sur la réduction et l'élimination des différends.

Règlement des problèmes au travail (3 - 3 ½ heures)

Objectif : Apprendre les bases d'une approche consensuelle productive de la résolution des problèmes au travail. Examiner les concepts et principes, ainsi que les techniques pratiques grâce à des exercices pratiques de simulation.

Communiquer pour comprendre (1 - 1 ½ heure)

Objectif : Comprendre les obstacles à la compréhension et évaluer ses propres aptitudes et capacités pour cerner les domaines à améliorer.

La négociation collective et le rôle du médiateur (environ 2 ½ heures)

Objectif : Examiner la dynamique, les approches et les stratégies qui ont un impact positif ou négatif sur les négociations. Améliorer votre compréhension du processus de négociation ainsi que les rôles des parties et des tiers dans la négociation collective.

Les modules de conférences et de séminaires sont offerts selon le principe de la rémunération des services.

Pour un complément d'information sur ces programmes et ateliers, veuillez contacter les Services de règlement des différends au 416 326-7358 ou à webdrs@ontario.ca.