Print  Print This Page

Grievance Mediation

  • Content last reviewed: February 2012

Dispute Resolution Services offers grievance mediation on a fee-for-service basis. Parties must submit a joint, written request for grievance mediation to Rhonda Kurahashi, Registrar, Dispute Resolution Services, 400 University Avenue, 8th Floor, Toronto, M7A 1T7.

With the written request, parties are asked to include copies of the associated grievances and a copy of their collective agreement. The request should also include contact information for each party’s representative, including their address, phone number and email address.

The fee is $1,500 plus HST of 13 per cent for a standard business day. Should the day extend beyond the duration of a standard day, the charge is $200 per hour, or the parties may elect to schedule an additional day. There is no charge for the mediator’s hotel, travel and meal expenses. Parties who wish to schedule a half-day may do so for the fee of $750 plus HST where the one-way driving time to the meeting is two hours or less.

Ordinarily, the mediation meeting will be held at the employer’s premises. Should the parties choose to meet at an off-site location for which a meeting room charge applies, any such charge is the responsibility of the parties. The charge for grievance mediation services may be invoiced or charged to a credit card. If invoiced, we will need the billing address information.

If the parties address the grievances scheduled for the session and there is time remaining in the day, the parties have the opportunity to bring forward other unscheduled grievances for mediation during the time remaining. The sharing, if any, of the charges for the mediation session is for the parties to determine.

If you have further questions about grievance mediation, you may reach Ms. Kurahashi at 416-326-1301.

Fee Schedule

DurationFee
Standard 8-hour business day$1,500, plus HST
Half-day (maximum round trip driving distance 4 hours)$750, plus HST
Each hour beyond the scheduled 8-hour business day, or beyond the scheduled half-day (* parties may choose to schedule an additional day) $200, plus HST

Imprimer  Imprimer cette page

Médiation de griefs

  • Dernière mise à jour : février 2012

Les Services de règlement des différends fournissent des services de médiation de griefs selon le principe de la rémunération des services. Les parties doivent présenter, par écrit, une demande conjointe de médiation de grief à Rhonda Kurahashi, registraire, Services de règlement des différends, 400, avenue University, 8e étage, Toronto, M7A 1T7.

Les parties doivent joindre à leur demande écrite des copies des griefs visés, ainsi qu'une copie de leur convention collective. La demande doit également contenir les coordonnées du représentant de chaque partie, avec ses numéro de téléphone, adresse et courriel.

Les honoraires s'élèvent à 1 500 $ plus la TVH de 13 % pour une journée de travail normale. Si la séance de médiation se prolonge au-delà d'une journée de travail normale, les parties doivent payer en sus 200 $ par heure supplémentaire de médiation ou fixer un jour additionnel de médiation. Les parties ne doivent pas prendre en charge les frais d'hébergement, de déplacement et de repas du médiateur. Les parties qui souhaitent prévoir une séance de médiation d'une demi-journée peuvent le faire pour la somme de 750 $ plus TVH, à condition que le trajet pour se rendre au lieu de la réunion ne dépasse pas deux heures.

Normalement, la séance de médiation se tient dans les locaux de l'employeur. Si les parties décident de se rencontrer dans un autre endroit pour lesquels des frais de location sont exigés, ces frais sont à leur charge. Le coût des services de médiation de griefs peut être facturé ou porté au débit d'une carte de crédit. Si une facture est préparée, il faut indiquer l'adresse de facturation.

Si les parties ont réglé leur grief avant la fin de la séance de médiation prévue, elles peuvent traiter d'un autre grief, pour lequel une séance de médiation n'a pas encore été fixée, pendant le temps qui leur reste. Il incombe aux parties de décider si elles vont partager les frais de la médiation et dans quelle proportion.

Veuillez adresser toute question au sujet de la médiation de griefs à Mme Kurahashi, au 416 326-1301.

Honoraires

DuréeHonoraires
Journée normale de 8 heures 1 500 $, plus TVH
Demi-journée (trajet aller-retour de 4 heures au maximum)750 $, plus TVH
Chaque heure en sus d'une journée normale de 8 heures, ou au-delà de la demi-journée prévue (* les parties peuvent décider de fixer un jour supplémentaire de médiation) 200 $, plus TVH