Table of Contents |  Print This Page

1. Introduction

  • Issued: December 2014
  • Content last reviewed: December 2014

This Working at Heights Training Provider Standard sets out the requirements that must be met by training providers seeking approval by the Chief Prevention Officer (CPO) to deliver an approved working at heights training program.

This Working at Heights Training Provider Standard applies to all individuals, sole proprietors, corporations or not-for-profit organizations who will seek to be approved as a training provider by the CPO to provide an approved working at heights training program that meets the Working at Heights Training Program Standard.

In order to comply with other OHSA or regulatory requirements, employers shall supplement any training program that meets the requirements of the Working at Heights Training Program Standard with additional information, instruction or training in workplace-specific policies and procedures and workplace-specific equipment or hazards related to working at heights.

Employers must continue to ensure that the training requirements in the OHSA and its regulations are complied with.

Previous | Next

ISBN 978-1-4606-3530-8 (HTML)

• Diffusion : 1 décembre 2014
  • Dernière mise à jour : décembre 2014

La présente Norme relative aux fournisseurs de services de formation pour le travail en hauteur énonce les exigences auxquelles doivent satisfaire les fournisseurs de services de formation qui demandent l'approbation du directeur général de la prévention pour dispenser un programme de formation pour le travail en hauteur qui a été approuvé.

La norme s'adresse aux particuliers, aux propriétaires uniques, aux personnes morales ou aux organismes sans but lucratif qui souhaitent être agréés en tant que fournisseurs de services de formation par le directeur général de la prévention pour dispenser un programme de formation pour le travail en hauteur approuvé qui respecte la Norme relative au programme de formation pour le travail en hauteur.

Pour se conformer aux autres exigences énoncées dans la LSST ou ses règlements, les employeurs doivent compléter les programmes de formation qui satisfont aux exigences de la Norme relative au programme de formation pour le travail en hauteur par des renseignements, des directives ou de la formation supplémentaires sur les politiques et les procédures propres au lieu de travail et sur le matériel utilisé pour le travail en hauteur ou les risques liés à ce travail.

Les employeurs doivent continuer de s'assurer qu'ils satisfont aux exigences de formation énoncées dans la LSST et ses règlements.

précédent | suivant

ISBN 978-1-4606-3532-2 (HTML)