Table of Contents | Print This Page

11. Validity and Refresher Training

  • Issued: December 9, 2014
  • Content last reviewed: December 2014

Learners who have successfully completed an approved Working at Heights Training Program must periodically refresh their training in order to maintain its validity. This supports learners in maintaining their foundational knowledge and skills for working safely at heights.

11.1 Validity of the Training Program

Successful completion of a working at heights training program includes the completion of both the Working at Heights Basic Theory module (section 9.1) and the Working at Heights Practical module (section 9.2) in accordance with the criteria set out in this standard and the Working at Heights Training Provider standard. Working at heights training remains valid for a period of three years from the date of successful completion.

11.2 Refresher Training

Refresher training can be achieved by successfully completing the Working at Heights Practical module (section 9.2) in accordance with the criteria set out in this Standard and the Working at Heights Training Provider Standard. Successful completion of the refresher training will re-validate a learner’s working at heights training for another three year period from the date of successful completion of the refresher.

Learners must have previously successfully completed both modules of an approved Working at Heights training program to be eligible for refresher training.

Previous | Next

ISBN 978-1-4606-3267-3 (HTML)

Table des matières | Imprimer cette page

11. Validité et perfectionnement

  • Diffusion : 9 décembre 2014
  • Dernière mise à jour : décembre 2014

Les apprenants qui ont terminé avec succès un programme de formation pour le travail en hauteur approuvé doivent périodiquement mettre à jour leur formation pour qu'elle demeure valide. Cela permet aux apprenants de maintenir les connaissances et les compétences fondamentales dont ils ont besoin pour travailler en hauteur de façon sécuritaire.

11.1 Validité du programme de formation

La réussite d'un programme de formation pour le travail en hauteur comprend la réussite du module « Théorie fondamentale du travail en hauteur » (section 9.1) et du module « Matériel pratique pour le travail en hauteur » (section 9.2) conformément aux critères énoncés dans la présente norme et dans la Norme relative aux fournisseurs de services de formation pour le travail en hauteur. La formation pour le travail en hauteur demeure valide pendant une période de trois ans après sa réussite.

11.2 Perfectionnement

L'apprenant peut se perfectionner en terminant avec succès le module « Matériel pratique pour le travail en hauteur » (section 9.2) conformément aux critères énoncés dans la présente norme et dans la Norme relative aux fournisseurs de services de formation pour le travail en hauteur. Le cours de perfectionnement validera la formation pour le travail en hauteur d'un apprenant pour une autre période de trois ans à partir de la date d'achèvement du perfectionnement.

L'apprenant doit avoir terminé avec succès les deux modules d'un programme de formation pour le travail en hauteur approuvé pour être admissible au perfectionnement.

précédent | suivant

ISBN 978-1-4606-3267-3 (HTML)