Table of Contents | Print Print This Page

4. Training and Other Requirements to become a Certified Member

Clause 7.6(1)(a) of the Occupational Health and Safety Act (OHSA) gives the Chief Prevention Officer (CPO) the authority to establish training and other requirements that a Joint Health and Safety Committee (JHSC) member must fulfil to become certified.

Section 7.1 of the OHSA provides the CPO the authority to establish standards for training programs required under the OHSA and its regulations, and to approve training programs that meet those standards.

There are several steps that must be fulfilled to become a certified member. The process to become a certified member and maintain certification status is outlined in the Training and Other Requirements document established by the CPO and included in Appendix [B].

The Chief Prevention Officer (CPO) is advised when a member has successfully completed Part One and Part Two training. The CPO will then review the training received and may grant the member certification status. CPO established training and other requirements are set out in Appendix [B] for Part One, Part Two, and Refresher training.

Section 22.3 of the OHSA provides that the Minister of Labour shall appoint a CPO to establish requirements for certification of persons for the purposes of the OHSA and to certify persons under section 7.6 who meet those requirements.

Section 7.6 of the Occupational Health and Safety Act (OHSA) gives the Chief Prevention Officer (CPO) the authority to establish training and other requirements that a Joint Health and Safety Committee (JHSC) member must fulfil to become certified, and the authority to certify a committee member who fulfils those requirements.

On October 1, 2015, along with the Joint Health and Safety Committee Certification Training Program Standard and the Joint Health and Safety Committee Certification Training Provider Standard the CPO established the training and other requirements a committee member must fulfill in order to become a certified member as of March 1, 2016. (see Appendix [B]).

Previous | Next

ISBN 978-1-4606-6730-9 (HTML)

Table des matières Imprimer Imprimer cette page

4. Exigences de formation et autres pour obtenir l'agrément

L'alinéa 7.6 (1) a) de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail (LSST) accorde au directeur général de la prévention le pouvoir d'établir les exigences de formation et autres qu'un membre d'un comité mixte sur la santé et la sécurité (CMSST) doit respecter pour obtenir l'agrément.

L'article 7.1 de la LSST accorde au directeur général de la prévention le pouvoir d'établir des normes pour les programmes de formation obligatoires en vertu de la LSST et de ses règlements, et d'approuver les programmes de formation qui satisfont à ces normes.

Plusieurs étapes doivent être respectées pour devenir membre agréé. Le processus pour obtenir l'agrément et le conserver est énoncé dans le document Exigences de formation et autres créé par le directeur général de la prévention et inclus à l'annexe B.

Le directeur général de la prévention est d'abord avisé lorsqu'un membre a terminé avec succès les parties 1 et 2 de la formation. Il examine ensuite la formation reçue et peut accorder l'agrément au membre. Les exigences de formation et autres établies par le directeur général de la prévention sont énoncées à l'annexe B pour les parties 1 et 2 et la formation de perfectionnement.

L'article 22.3 de la LSST prévoit que le ministre du Travail nomme un directeur général de la prévention chargé d'établir les exigences d'agrément des personnes aux fins de la LSST et d'agréer celles qui satisfont à ces exigences en vertu de l'article 7.6.

L'article 7.6 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail (LSST) accorde au directeur général de la prévention le pouvoir d'établir les conditions, notamment les exigences en matière de formation, que doit remplir un membre d'un comité mixte sur la santé et la sécurité (CMSST) pour devenir un membre agréé et d'agréer un membre d'un comité qui remplit les conditions.

Le 1er octobre 2015, en plus de la Norme du programme de formation à l’agrément des membres des comités mixtes de santé et de sécurité au travail et de la Norme à l’égard des fournisseurs du programme de formation à l’agrément des membres des comités mixtes sur la santé et la sécurité au travail, le directeur général de la prévention a établi les exigences de formation et autres auxquelles un membre d'un comité doit satisfaire pour devenir un membre agréé au 1er mars 2016. (Voir l'annexe B.)

précédent | suivant

978-1-4606-6732-3 (HTML)