Table of Contents | Print  Print This Page

Guideline No. 36: Multiple Dressing Rooms | Safety Guidelines for the Film and Television Industry in Ontario

  • ISBN: 978-1-4249-9952-1
  • Issued: November 1990
  • Revised: June 2009
  • Content last reviewed: August 2010

Multiple Dressing Rooms

  1. The Driver/Operator play an important role in maintaining a high degree of safety while these units are in use, and are expected to meet high standards of competency. A qualified person should be present while such units are in operation. Prior to operation, all drivers should perform a circle check of the vehicle and address any concerns immediately
  2. Generator exhausts should be elevated a minimum of one (1) metre (three feet) above the floor level and vented to the outside at all times.
  3. Skirts or other downward projections encircling the unit should not be closer than one foot from the ground
  4. All portable electric heaters should be equipped with safety tip-over switches. Such heaters should be installed only on a temporary basis during extremely cold weather, or if the permanently installed heater malfunctions.
  5. A single handrail or grab bar should be installed where the floor is over one (1) metre (three feet) high.
  6. A vehicle or a generator shall be shut down before fuelling (as per section 61(b) of Reg. 851). Particular caution should be exercised when priming a carburetor. Fuelling shall be done in a safe manner outdoors as required by section 61(a) of Reg. 851.
  7. No anti-freeze shall be added to the potable water tanks.
  8. All steps should be stable, slip proof and constructed securely. All steps must be cleared of ice, snow and refuse as required by section 11 of Reg. 851. Substitutes (i.e. , concrete blocks, boxes, dairy or vegetable crates, etc. ) should not be used as steps.

Previous | Next

Table Des Matières | Imprimer  Imprimer cette page

Ligne directrice nº 36 : Unités de salles d'habillage multiples | Lignes directrices sur la sécurité dans l'industrie du cinéma et de la télévision de l'Ontario

  • ISSN : 978-1-4249-9955-2
  • Diffusion : novembre 1990
  • Révision : juin 2009
  • Dernière mise à jour : août 2010

Unités de salles d'habillage multiples

  1. Il est important que le conducteur/opérateur maintienne un degré élevé de sécurité au cours de l'utilisation des unités de salles d'habillage et qu'il satisfasse à des normes de compétences élevées. Une personne qualifiée devrait être présente au moment de leur utilisation. Avant le départ, tous les conducteurs doivent faire une tournée d'inspection de leur véhicule et résoudre tout problème immédiatement.
  2. Les conduits d'échappement de la génératrice devraient se trouver à au moins un (1) mètre (trois pieds) au-dessus du niveau du plancher et donner à l'extérieur en tout temps.
  3. Les jupes et autres objets suspendus autour de l'unité doivent être situés à au moins 30 cm du sol.
  4. Tous les radiateurs électriques portatifs doivent être pourvus d'interrupteurs de sécurité. On ne peut les installer, de façon temporaire seulement, que durant les grands froids ou si le système de chauffage permanent fait défaut.
  5. Si le plancher est à plus de un (1) mètre de hauteur (trois pieds), une rampe ou une barre d'appui est nécessaire.
  6. Il faut arrêter le moteur du véhicule ou de la génératrice avant de faire le plein d'essence (conformément à l'article 61 (b) du Règlement 851). Il faut faire particulièrement attention lors de l'amorçage d'un carburateur. Il faut mettre de l'essence de façon sécuritaire, à l'extérieur, conformément à l'article 61 (a) du Règlement 851.
  7. Aucun antigel ne doit être ajouté aux réservoirs d'eau potable.
  8. Tous les escaliers doivent être stables, antidérapants et construits solidement. Il faut en dégager les marches de la glace, de la neige et des déchets accumulés au besoin, conformément à l'article 11 du Règlement 851. Il est interdit de remplacer les marches par des moyens de fortune (c.-à-d. des blocs de béton, des boîtes, des caisses de produits laitiers ou de légumes, etc.).

précédent | suivant