Table of Contents | Print  Print This Page

Guideline No. 3: Communication Regarding Potentially Hazardous Procedures | Safety Guidelines for the Film and Television Industry in Ontario

  • ISBN: 978-1-4249-9952-1
  • Issued: November 1990
  • Revised: June 2009
  • Content last reviewed: August 2010

Communication Regarding Potentially Hazardous Procedures

  1. Prior to the performance of all stunts, potentially hazardous work situations, or pyrotechnic effects (e.g. working with explosives, explosive devices, flammable or combustible liquids, gas or chemicals on any set), the Production Manager through the 1st Assistant Director, should give notification to all personnel. The call sheet should state that explosive or pyrotechnical special effects will be utilized.
  2. The crew Health & Safety Representative or Joint Health and Safety Committee Representative should also be involved in all health and safety meetings.

  3. Before any explosive or potentially hazardous sequence is to be performed, a meeting should be called for all personnel involved and they should be thoroughly briefed at a meeting on the site where the explosion sequence is to take place. This meeting should include an "on-site walk-through" or a "dry run" with the Special Effects Coordinator and all the personnel involved in the event. The Special Effects Coordinator should plan and provide acceptable avenues of escape. An understanding of the intended action, possible deviations and authority to abort should be made clear.
  4. If, at any time, substantial changes become necessary, a meeting should again be called for all personnel involved in the hazardous procedure to confirm everyone understands and agrees to the change(s).

Previous | Next

Table des matières | Imprimer Imprimer cette page

Ligne directrice nº 3 : Communications concernant des activités potentiellement dangereuses | Lignes directrices sur la sécurité dans l'industrie du cinéma et de la télévision de l'Ontario

  • ISSN : 978-1-4249-9955-2
  • Diffusion : novembre 1990
  • Révision : juin 2009
  • Dernière mise à jour : août 2010

Communications concernant des activités potentiellement dangereuses

  1. Avant l'exécution de toute cascade ou en cas de situations dangereuses ou d'effets pyrotechniques (p. ex. , manipulations d'explosifs, de dispositifs explosifs, de liquides inflammables ou combustibles, de gaz ou de produits chimiques sur n'importe quel plateau), le directeur de production doit en aviser tout le personnel par l'intermédiaire du premier assistant réalisateur. La fiche de tournage doit préciser qu'on utilisera des effets spéciaux pyrotechniques ou des explosifs.
  2. Le délégué à la santé et à la sécurité de l’équipe ou le représentant du comité mixte sur la santé et la sécurité doit également participer à toutes les réunions concernant la santé et la sécurité.

  3. Avant le tournage d'une prise de vue potentiellement dangereuse ou au cours de laquelle on utilisera des explosifs, il faut convoquer une réunion de tout le personnel concerné et leur communiquer tous les renseignements pertinents sur le lieu de tournage de la prise de vue. Cette réunion doit comprendre entre autres un parcours des lieux ou une répétition sans technique avec le coordonnateur des effets spéciaux et tout le personnel concerné par la prise de vue. Le coordonnateur doit planifier et prévoir des voies d'évacuation acceptables. Il faut communiquer clairement l'action envisagée, ses variantes possibles, de même que le nom de la personne autorisée à tout arrêter.
  4. Si, à tout moment, il devient nécessaire de modifier considérablement la scène, il faudra convoquer une autre réunion de tout le personnel concerné pour confirmer que chacun des membres comprend bien le ou les modifications et en convient.

précédent | suivant