Print Print This Page

Alert: Photovoltaic Systems

  • Issued: October 2012
  • Content last reviewed: October 2012

Disclaimer: This resource has been prepared to help the workplace parties understand some of their obligations under the Occupational Health and Safety Act (OHSA) and regulations. It is not legal advice. It is not intended to replace the OHSA or the regulations. For further information please see full disclaimer.

Introduction

The generation of electricity and heat from solar energy is a growing industry and various worker health and safety hazards exist in the construction (installation), operation and maintenance of solar energy equipment and systems. The purpose of this Alert is to raise awareness of these hazards.

In particular, the installation of solar photovoltaic (PV) systems (the conversion of solar energy to electricity) presents health and safety concerns for workers involved in the construction (installation), and maintenance of the systems as well as for other workers (i.e., emergency response or heating, ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC) maintenance workers) who work on or near these types of systems.

Legislative/Regulatory Requirements

Under the Occupational Health and Safety Act (OHSA) employers have a duty to ensure that workers and their supervisors are aware of any work hazards and hazards in the handling, use, and transport of any equipment (clause 25(2)(d)). Employers are also required to ensure that a worker has received training that is adequate to protect a worker’s health and safety while undertaking the work (clause 25(2)(a) of the OHSA). Depending on the specific hazards, this training may include, but is not limited to, some or all of the following elements:

  • Fundamentals of electrical hazards;
  • Fall protection requirements and the use of fall protection equipment;
  • The safe handling, use, and transport of materials;
  • The safe use of ladders;
  • Hazards and controls while working on sloped roofing;
  • Hazards and controls while working at the edge of the roof;
  • Hazards and controls while working around covered skylights and roof openings;
  • Pre-installation checks, emergency plan, and first aid.

Supervision must be provided to protect the health and safety of the worker (clause 25(2)(a) of the OHSA). When appointing a supervisor, employers must appoint a competent person (clause 25(2)(c) of the OHSA).

Clause 25(2)(h) of OHSA requires employers to take every precaution reasonable in the circumstances for the protection of a worker. Depending on the circumstances, it may be a reasonable precaution for an employer to establish written procedures to be followed when a worker is required to work on or near a PV system, including measures and procedures for evacuating the area where the PV systems are located in the event of an emergency.

There are sector-specific regulations that set out the requirements for work done in the sector. The sector-specific regulations are:

For some workplaces, such as farms, golf courses or schools, sector-specific regulations do not generally apply. At these workplaces, as with all workplaces covered by the OHSA, the employer has a duty to take every precaution reasonable in the circumstances for the protection of a worker (clause 25(2)(h)).

General Safety Considerations

The construction, installation and maintenance of solar panels and associated equipment can be dangerous if the hazards related to the work are not identified and any associated risks mitigated.

Some common hazards faced by workers include:

  • Electrical contact hazards;
  • Fall hazards associated with working from heights;
  • Slips, trips and falls;
  • Exposure to hot or cold environments; and,
  • Musculoskeletal disorder (MSD) injuries caused by poor lifting techniques.

Each sector regulation under the OHSA sets out specific regulatory requirements to protect workers from workplace hazards. Constructors, employers, supervisors and workers, among others, have an obligation to know and comply with the regulations that apply to their workplace. Employers have a statutory duty to provide information, instruction and supervision to a worker to protect the health or safety of the worker (OHSA 25(2)(a)). Employers have a duty to ensure that workers or their supervisors are aware of any work hazards and hazards in the handling, use, and transport of any equipment (OHSA 25(2)(d)). Prior to beginning the work, the worker must have received adequate training in hazard recognition and controls to protect the worker’s health and safety.

Electrical Hazards

Both electric shock and arc-flash blasts are potential hazards that workers must be protected from when working on PV systems.

There are normally two potential sources of electricity in solar PV systems:

  1. the solar module that produces direct current (DC) electricity (at any time they are exposed to light)
  2. the utility that supplies alternating current (AC) electricity

The DC electricity from the solar panels is fed to an inverter that converts it to AC electricity for use on location and any surplus is fed into the grid or into storage (batteries) if the system includes this provision. AC electricity is also supplied from the grid when the PV system/batteries are not providing enough power for on location use. Disconnecting the grid from the system at the main power breaker does not stop a PV system from producing electrical power in the presence of light. Even low light conditions can produce a voltage potential that can lead to a shock or arc-flash. If batteries are used to store electricity they should be viewed as a second source of DC power that has to be considered when work is performed on the system.

It is important to note that both AC and DC electricity present significant safety hazards and both must be addressed with appropriate safety precautions to protect workers.

Connection to the Electrical Utility Grid

Before a PV system is connected to the grid or connected to the building distribution system(s), a Connection Authorization must be obtained from the Electrical Safety Authority (ESA) as required by rule 2-012 of the Ontario Electrical Safety Code (OESC) and the installation is subject to an inspection by an ESA inspector (rule 2-004 of OESC) to determine that system components meet appropriate standards and that the system is electrically safe to the requirements of the OESC. A properly installed, inspected and maintained PV system should present no electrical hazard to workers who are in close proximity to it or brush against it. A worker observing damaged PV equipment or exposed electrical conductors must immediately report this to his/her supervisor or employer (clause 28(1)(d) of OHSA) and stay a safe distance from the hazard.

Workers who are not authorized by the owner or operator of the PV system and who are not adequately trained on PV systems must not attempt to move, alter or maintain any PV system components. Doing so may damage system grounding/bonding and may place workers in danger.

Any work to be performed in or in the vicinity of PV solar systems should be thoroughly assessed to identify potential hazards and planned to deal with site specific conditions.

Important Points to Consider When Working On PV Systems

  • All workers must be adequately trained on PV systems before they work on them (clause 25(2)(a) of the OHSA).
  • Always follow the PV component/system manufacturer’s directions.
  • Small amounts of sunlight can produce a voltage potential in a PV system that could result in electrocution or arc-flash injuries.
  • A residential PV array can have up to 600 V of DC potential.
  • Disconnect the DC switch before disconnecting or connecting a string of PV panels. This includes connecting or disconnecting ingress protection connectors (i.e., connectors that are finger safe where the electrical contacts of the wiring cannot be touched and result in an electrical shock).
  • Each sector specific regulation requires Lockout and Tagging of electrical equipment before the work begins and while it continues under certain conditions. Those workplaces not covered by sector specific regulations should implement appropriate Lockout and Tagging procedures as a precaution reasonable in the circumstances for the protection of a worker (clause 25(2)(h) of the OHSA). Lockout and Tagging procedures should be in place before wiring is installed between the combiner boxes and the source (PV) disconnect at the inverter and before grid power is connected to the service meter.

Note: A surprise electrical shock delivered to a worker who is working at a height or on an elevated work surface could cause the worker to fall causing injury (e.g. from a roof or ladder).

Fall Protection

Constructors and employers must ensure adequate fall protection systems (i.e. guardrail systems and fall arrest systems) are in place and used by workers at locations where photovoltaic systems are present or are being installed and workers may be exposed to a fall. They must also ensure that workers are properly trained and supervised in the safe use of fall protection components and access equipment.

Note: Skylights or unprotected holes in roof areas may present a fall hazard if they are not guarded.

Additional Resources:
Prevent Falls on Construction Projects

Slips Trips and Falls

Constructors, employers and supervisors must ensure that workplaces are kept clear of conditions that could cause slips, trips and falls. In particular, they must take measures to:

  • Treat slippery conditions created by weather or other sources,
  • Clear obstructions in the work area and
  • Ensure access routes to equipment such as HVAC units and equipment and anchor points used for window cleaning are free of obstruction.

Ladders

Where ladders are to be used constructors/employers should conduct a site specific ladder risk assessment and address the hazards of working at heights prior to workers commencing work on the installation or maintenance of PV systems.

The “Ladder Use in Construction Guideline” has been prepared to assist constructors and employers with understanding their obligations under the OHSA and its regulations.

Resources:
Ladder Use in Construction Guideline

Lifting Safety

Improper lifting techniques by workers can result in musculoskeletal disorders (MSDs) such as injuries to muscles, tendons, nerves, spinal discs, etc. Therefore a risk assessment of the work with respect to the expected loads workers will handle and site characteristics should be performed in order to identify unsafe lifts.

Employers and supervisors are required to identify hazards associated with manually lifting loads including the weight and frequency of the load being lifted, the distance the load is lifted vertically and the distance the load is held from the body (OHSA, clause 25 (2)(h) and clause 25 (2)(d)). In addition, there must be adequate safety controls in place where lifting hazards exist and workers must be trained on how to safely lift loads (OHSA, clause 25(2)(d)).

Resources

Photovoltaic Resources

Fire Fighters Guidance Note #6-34 - Issue: Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Systems – available in the Section 21 Manual at:
www.oafc.on.ca

Canadian Solar Industries Association - CanSIA
www.cansia.ca

Electrical Safety Authority (ESA)
www.esasafe.com

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Construction Council of Ontario
Telephone: 416-674-6963

Oregon Solar Energy Industries Association (PDF) (a report by the OSEIA)
www.coshnetwork.org

OSHA Green Job Hazards (US Occupational Safety and Health Administration)
www.osha.gov

Specialized Training

Specialized training including the hazards associated with installing a solar PV systems may be obtained from a variety of training providers including, but not limited to:

  • Canadian Solar Industries Association (CanSIA)
  • The Electrical Contractors Association of Ontario (ECAO)
  • The International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW)
  • Ontario Solar Academy

ISSN: 1195-5228 (HTML)

Disclaimer: This web resource has been prepared to assist the workplace parties in understanding some of their obligations under the Occupational Health and Safety Act (OHSA) and the regulations. It is not intended to replace the OHSA or the regulations and reference should always be made to the official version of the legislation.

It is the responsibility of the workplace parties to ensure compliance with the legislation. This web resource does not constitute legal advice. If you require assistance with respect to the interpretation of the legislation and its potential application in specific circumstances, please contact your legal counsel.

While this web resource will also be available to Ministry of Labour inspectors, they will apply and enforce the OHSA and its regulations based on the facts as they may find them in the workplace. This web resource does not affect their enforcement discretion in any way.

Imprimer Imprimer cette page

Alerte  :  Systèmes photovoltaïques

  • Diffusion : octobre 2012
  • Dernière mise à jour : octobre 2012

Avis de non-responsabilité : Cette ressource a été créée pour aider les parties des lieux de travail à comprendre certaines des obligations que leur imposent la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail, et les règlements qui y sont associés. Il ne se veut pas un avis juridique et ne vise pas à remplacer la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail et les règlements qui y sont associés. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, voir l'avis de non-responsabilité intégral.

Introduction

La production d'électricité et de chaleur à partir de l'énergie solaire est une industrie en croissance. Cependant, la construction (l'installation), l'exploitation et l'entretien du matériel et des systèmes de production d'énergie solaire comportent divers dangers pour la santé et la sécurité des travailleurs. La présente alerte a pour objet de sensibiliser les gens à ces dangers.

Tout particulièrement, les systèmes photovoltaïques (c.-à-d. de conversion d'énergie solaire en énergie électrique) présentent des problèmes de santé et de sécurité pour les travailleurs qui œuvrent à leur construction (installation) et à leur entretien, ainsi que pour d'autres travailleurs (p. ex., intervention d'urgence ou entretien de systèmes de chauffage, ventilation et climatisation (CVC) qui travaillent à proximité de ces types de systèmes.

Exigences législatives et réglementaires

En vertu de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail (LSST), les employeurs sont tenus d'informer le travailleur, ou la personne qui exerce son autorité sur celui-ci, des risques que comportent le travail et la manipulation, l’utilisation et le transport de tout matériel (alinéa 25 [2] d]). Les employeurs sont également tenus de fournir au travailleur la formation nécessaire à la protection de sa santé et de sa sécurité (alinéa 25 [2] a] de la LSST). Cette formation, selon les dangers spécifiques, peut comprendre, sans toutefois s'y limiter) certains ou la totalité des éléments suivants :

  • éléments fondamentaux des dangers de nature électrique;
  • exigences de protection contre les chutes et utilisation de matériel de protection contre les chutes;
  • manipulation, utilisation et transport sécuritaires des matériaux;
  • utilisation sécuritaire des échelles;
  • dangers et mesures de contrôle relatifs au travail sur une toiture en pente;
  • dangers et mesures de contrôle relatifs au travail sur le bord d'un toit;
  • dangers et mesures de contrôle relatifs au travail à proximité de lanterneaux couverts et d'ouvertures de toit;
  • vérifications préalables à l'installation, plan d'intervention en cas d'urgence et premiers soins.

Procéder à une surveillance nécessaire pour assurer la protection de la santé et de la sécurité du travailleur (alinéa 25 [2] a] de la LSST). L'employeur, lorsqu’il comble un poste de superviseur, doit nommer une personne compétente (alinéa 25 [2] c] de la LSST).

L’alinéa 25 (2) h) de la LSST exige que l’employeur prenne toutes les précautions raisonnables dans les circonstances pour assurer la protection du travailleur. Selon les circonstances, l'employeur peut adopter une précaution raisonnable consistant à consigner par écrit une procédure de travail à proximité d'un système photovoltaïque ou sur un tel système, notamment des mesures et des méthodes d'évacuation d'urgence de l'endroit où se situent les systèmes photovoltaïques.

Il existe des règlements propres au secteur qui établissent les exigences liées au travail dans ce secteur. Voici les règlements propres au secteur.

Dans certains lieux de travail, comme ceux des entreprises agricoles, des terrains de golf et des écoles, les règlements propres au secteur ne s'appliquent pas. Dans ces milieux, comme dans tous les milieux de travail régis par la LSST, l'employeur doit prendre toutes les précautions raisonnables dans les circonstances pour assurer la protection du travailleur (alinéa 25 [2] h]).

Considérations de sécurité d'ordre général

La construction, l'installation et l'entretien des panneaux solaires et du matériel connexe peuvent comporter des dangers si l'on ne cerne pas les risques liés au travail et que l'on n'atténue pas les risques connexes.

Dangers courants liés au travail :

  • dangers de contact électrique;
  • dangers de chute liés au travail en hauteur;
  • glissades, trébuchements et chutes;
  • exposition aux milieux chauds et froids;
  • troubles musculo-squelettiques résultant de mauvaises techniques de levage.

La réglementation de chaque secteur régi par la LSST énonce des exigences réglementaires spécifiques afin de protéger les travailleurs des dangers sur le lieu de travail. Les constructeurs, les employeurs, les superviseurs et les travailleurs, entre autres, ont l'obligation de connaître et de respecter la réglementation qui régit leur lieu de travail. Les employeurs ont l'obligation légale de fournir au travailleur les renseignements, les directives et la surveillance nécessaires à la protection de sa santé et de sa sécurité (alinéa 25 [2] a] de la LSST). Les employeurs sont tenus d'informer le travailleur, ou la personne qui exerce son autorité sur celui-ci, des risques que comportent le travail et la manipulation, l’utilisation et le transport de tout matériel (alinéa 25 [2] d] de la LSST). Avant de commencer le travail, le travailleur doit avoir reçu une formation adéquate en reconnaissance et en maîtrise des risques afin de protéger sa santé et d'assurer sa sécurité.

Dangers de nature électrique

Protéger les travailleurs des dangers potentiels que sont les chocs électriques et les arcs électriques, lorsqu'ils travaillent avec des systèmes photovoltaïques.

Les systèmes photovoltaïques comportent normalement deux sources d'électricité potentielles :

  1. le module solaire, qui génère un courant continu (pendant toute l'exposition à la lumière);
  2. le service public qui fournit une alimentation en courant alternatif.

Un onduleur convertit le courant continu des panneaux solaires en courant alternatif qui peut être utilisé sur les lieux. Tout excédent est injecté dans le réseau ou stocké dans des accumulateurs si le système en est pourvu. Le réseau fournit également du courant alternatif lorsque le système photovoltaïque et les accumulateurs ne fournissent pas suffisamment d'électricité pour l'utilisation sur place. Le fait de débrancher le réseau du système au niveau de disjoncteur principal n'arrête pas la production d'électricité du système photovoltaïque en présence de lumière. Même une lumière tamisée peut générer une tension pouvant produire un choc ou un arc électrique. Si on utilise des accumulateurs pour stocker de l'électricité, il faut considérer ces derniers comme une seconde source de courant continu et en tenir compte pour exécuter un travail sur le système.

Il est important de noter que les courants alternatif et continu comportent d'importants risques pour la sécurité et que tous deux doivent faire l'objet de mesures de sécurité visant à protéger les travailleurs.

Branchement au réseau public

Avant de brancher un système photovoltaïque au réseau ou au système de distribution électrique d'un édifice, il faut obtenir l'autorisation de branchement de l'Office de la sécurité des installations électriques (OSIE) exigée à la Règle 2-012 du Code de l'électricité de l'Ontario. De plus, l'installation est sujette à une inspection par un inspecteur de l'OSIE (Règle 2-004 du Code de l'électricité de l'Ontario) afin de s'assurer que les composants du système satisfont aux normes appropriées et que le système satisfait aux exigences de sécurité électrique du Code de l'électricité de l'Ontario. Un système photovoltaïque correctement installé, inspecté et entretenu ne devrait comporter aucun danger électrique pour les travailleurs qui sont à proximité ou qui y touchent. Un travailleur qui constate qu'un système photovoltaïque est endommagé ou que des conducteurs électriques sont exposés doit le signaler immédiatement à son superviseur ou à son employeur (alinéa 28 [1] d] de la LSST) et se tenir à une distance sécuritaire du danger.

Un travailleur non autorisé par le propriétaire ou l'exploitant d'un système photovoltaïque et qui ne possède pas de formation adéquate sur les systèmes photovoltaïques ne doit pas essayer de délacer, de modifier ou d'entretenir les composants d'un système photovoltaïque. Le faire pourrait endommager la mise à la terre et la liaison électrique du système et ainsi exposer le travailleur au danger.

Tout travail à effectuer avec un système photovoltaïque ou à proximité d'un tel système doit faire l'objet d'une évaluation complète afin d'en cerner les dangers potentiels. De plus, sa planification doit tenir compte des conditions particulières au site.

Éléments importants à prendre en compte pour travailler avec un système photovoltaïque :

  • tous les travailleurs doivent recevoir une formation adéquate sur les systèmes photovoltaïques avant d'y toucher (alinéa 25 [2] a] de la LSST);
  • toujours suivre les indications du fabricant des composants / du système photovoltaïque;
  • une petite quantité de lumière peut produire dans un système photovoltaïque une tension susceptible de causer une électrocution ou des blessures conséquentes à un arc électrique;
  • une installation photovoltaïque résidentielle peut avoir une tension maximale de 600 V de courant continu;
  • déconnecter le disjoncteur de c.c. avant de débrancher ou de brancher une série de panneaux photovoltaïques. Cela comprend les connecteurs de protection (p. ex., les connecteurs sans danger pour les doigts aux endroits où l'on ne peut toucher aux contacts des fils électriques sans subir un choc électrique);
  • chaque règlement propre au secteur exige de verrouiller et d'étiqueter le matériel électrique avant le début du travail et pendant toute sa durée, sous certaines conditions. Les lieux de travail non régis par des règlements propres au secteur doivent mettre en œuvre une procédure de verrouillage et d'étiquetage appropriée en tant que précaution raisonnable dans les circonstances pour assurer la protection du travailleur (alinéa 25 [2] h] de la LSST). La procédure de verrouillage et d'étiquetage doit être en place avant la pose des câbles entre le boîtier de raccord et la source (le système photovoltaïque) déconnectée à l'onduleur et avant le raccordement du réseau au compteur électrique.

Remarque : Une personne qui travaille en hauteur ou sur une surface élevée (p. ex., un toit ou une échelle) et qui reçoit un choc électrique peut tomber et se blesser.

Protection contre les chutes

Les constructeurs et les employeurs doivent veiller à ce que des systèmes de protection contre les chutes (p. ex., des garde-corps et des dispositifs de retenue en cas de chute) soient en place et que les travailleurs les utilisent aux endroits où des systèmes photovoltaïques sont présents ou en cours d'installation et où les travailleurs sont susceptibles de faire une chute. Ils doivent également s'assurer que les travailleurs reçoivent une formation et une supervision adéquates quant à l'utilisation des composants du système de protection et qu'ils ont accès à ce matériel.

Ressources :
Prévention des chutes dans les chantiers de construction

Glissades, trébuchements et chutes

Les constructeurs, les employeurs et les superviseurs doivent veiller à ce que le lieu de travail soit exempt de tout ce qui pourrait causer des glissades, des trébuchements et des chutes. Tout particulièrement, ils doivent prendre les mesures suivantes :

  • faire le nécessaire au niveau des surfaces glissantes en raison, notamment, d'intempéries;
  • dégager les obstructions sur le lieu de travail;
  • s’assurer qu’il y ait des passages donnant accès à du matériel, comme des appareils de CVC, ainsi que le matériel et les points d'ancrage servant au lavage des vitres.

Échelles

Les constructeurs et employeurs doivent évaluer les risques propres au site que comporte l'utilisation des échelles avant d'autoriser leur utilisation pour l'installation ou l'entretien de systèmes photovoltaïques, afin d'éliminer les dangers liés au travail en hauteur.

Le document intitulé Ladder Use in Construction Guideline (Lignes directrices sur l'utilisation des échelles dans la construction) a été rédigé afin d'aider les constructeurs et les employeurs à comprendre leurs obligations aux termes de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail (LSST) et de ses règlements.

Ressources :
Lignes directrices sur l’utilisation des échelles(en anglais seulement)

Sécurité en matière de levage

Des techniques de levage incorrectes peuvent causer des troubles musculo-squelettiques chez les travailleurs, comme des blessures aux muscles, aux tendons, aux nerfs, aux disques vertébraux, etc. En conséquence, il faut procéder à une évaluation des risques du travail à l'égard des charges que les travailleurs devront manipuler et des caractéristiques du site afin de repérer les levages non sécuritaires.

Les employeurs et les superviseurs doivent repérer les dangers liés au levage manuel des charges, notamment le poids et la fréquence des levages, la hauteur verticale de levage et la distance à laquelle la charge est tenue du corps (LSST, alinéa 25 [2] h] et alinéa 25 [2] d]). Il doit également y avoir sur place des contrôles de sécurité adéquats lorsque le levage comporte des risques et les travailleurs doivent recevoir une formation sur le levage sécuritaire (LSST, alinéa 25 [2 d]).

Ressources

Ressources photovoltaïques

Fire Fighters Guidance Note # 6-34 (en anglais seulement); sujet : systèmes photovoltaïques – (dans le document intitulé Section 21 Manual)
www.oafc.on.ca

Association des industries solaires du Canada (CanSIA)
www.cansia.ca

Office de la sécurité des installations électriques (OSIE)
www.esasafe.com

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Construction Council of Ontario
(Fraternité internationale des ouvriers en électricité, FIOE)
Telephone: 416-674-6963

Oregon Solar Energy Industries Association (PDF) (rapport de l'OSEIA)
www.coshnetwork.org

OSHA Green Job Hazards (US Occupational Safety and Health Administration)
www.osha.gov

Formation spécialisée

On peut suivre une formation spécialisée portant notamment sur les dangers liés à l'installation d'un système photovoltaïque auprès de divers fournisseurs de services de formation, notamment, sans toutefois s'y limiter) :

  • Association des industries solaires du Canada (CanSIA);
  • The Electrical Contractors Association of Ontario (ECAO)
  • Fraternité internationale des ouvriers en électricité Workers (FIOE);
  • l'Ontario Solar Academy

ISSN: 1198-8770 (HTML)

Avis de non-responsabilité : La présente ressource Web a été créée pour aider les parties des lieux de travail à comprendre certaines des obligations que leur imposent la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail, et les règlements qui y sont associés. Elle ne vise pas à remplacer la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail, et les règlements qui y sont associés. Il convient de toujours se reporter au texte de loi officiel.

Il incombe aux parties des lieux de travail d'assurer le respect de la législation. La présente ressource Web ne se veut pas un avis juridique. Les personnes qui ont besoin d'aide pour interpréter la législation et son application possible dans des circonstances précises devraient consulter un avocat.

La présente ressource Web sera mise à la disposition des inspecteurs du ministère du Travail, mais ceux-ci feront observer la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail, et les règlements qui y sont associés en se fondant sur les faits qu'ils pourraient relever dans les lieux de travail. La présente ressource Web ne se répercute d'aucune façon sur le pouvoir de décider qu'ont les inspecteurs lorsqu'il s'agit de faire observer les lois et règlements.