Print This Page

Notice of Termination: Form

  • See also: Termination
  • Content last reviewed: October 2009

This form, when completed, should be sent to the Director of Employment Standards, Ministry of Labour, 9th floor, 400 University Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M7A 1T7. Fax (416) 326-7061, Monday to Friday, between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.

Please note that the completed Form 1 must be received at the above address before the notice of termination to employees can commence.

A copy of this Form 1 must be posted in the workplace.

Where the employer decides to pay termination pay rather than providing written notice of termination, the employer is still required to provide the Director of Employment Standards with the completed Form 1.

The Ministry may, after filing by the employer, request supplementary information relating to the questions in the Form and/or to the responses given to the questions in the Form.

The Ministry of Labour will supply the Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities with information from Form 1 for the purposes of providing a range of programs and services to help workers make a rapid and effective transition to new employment.

Form Details

Form Title: Form 1 - Notice of Termination

Form Number: 016-1552

Format: PDF

This form, when completed, should be sent to the Director of Employment Standards, Ministry of Labour, 9th floor, 400 University Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M7A 1T7. Fax (416) 326-7061, Monday to Friday, between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.

Need More Information

If you have questions, please contact the Employment Standards Information Centre at 416-326-7160, toll-free at 1-800-531-5551 or 1-866-567-8893 for Hearing Impaired TTY between 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday, excluding statutory holidays.

Imprimer cette page

Formulaire : Préavis de licenciement

  • Dernière mise à jour : octobre 2009
  • Voir aussi : Licenciement

Il faut remplir ce formulaire et le remettre au directeur des normes d'emploi, ministère du Travail, 9e étage, 400, avenue University, Toronto (Ontario) M7A 1T7 (télécopieur : 416 326-7061), du lundi au vendredi, entre 9 h et 17 h.

Veuillez noter que le formulaire 1 doit parvenir à l'adresse susmentionnée avant l'entrée en vigueur du préavis de licenciement.

Une copie du formulaire doit aussi être affichée dans le lieu de travail.

Lorsqu'un employeur décide de verser une indemnité de licenciement au lieu de remettre un préavis écrit de licenciement, il doit quand même remettre le formulaire 1 au directeur des normes d'emploi.

Lorsque l'employeur aura remis le formulaire au ministère du Travail, celui-ci pourrait toujours lui demander de fournir des renseignements supplémentaires en ce qui concerne les questions du formulaire ou les réponses à ces questions, ou les deux.

Le ministère du Travail communiquera, au ministère de la Formation et des Collèges et Universités, des renseignements extraits du formulaire 1, pour que les travailleuses et travailleurs licenciés puissent obtenir divers programmes et services favorisant un prompt retour au travail.

Détails sur le formulaire

Titre du formulaire : Formule 1 - Préavis de licenciement

Référence du formulaire : 016-1552

Format: PDF

Il faut remplir ce formulaire et le remettre au directeur des normes d'emploi, ministère du Travail, 9e étage, 400, avenue University, Toronto (Ontario) M7A 1T7 (télécopieur : 416 326-7061), du lundi au vendredi, entre 9 h et 17&nbh..