What's New

January 2016 | Issue #68

More than 30,000 Ontarians get the latest Ministry of Labour news delivered straight to their inbox. Find out why. Subscribe now.

Safe Operation Of Machinery Inspection Blitz

Ontario will conduct a workplace inspection blitz from January 18, 2016 to February 26, 2016, focusing on hazards that could lead to serious worker injuries, such as amputations of limbs, or death. The primary focus of the blitz will be machine guarding and lockout.

Learn More >

Notification Of Ice Road Construction

As of January 1, 2016, constructors are required to file a Notice of Project with the ministry before starting construction of an ice road for vehicles, machinery or equipment over frozen water, slush or wetlands.

Learn More >

Workplace Rights For Newcomers To Ontario

Do you know an internationally trained professional who has recently immigrated to Ontario or is planning to do so? Are you part of an organization that works with them? There are important workplace rights and responsibilities that they should know. Invite them to a live webinar about those rights and obligations hosted by the Ontario Ministry of Labour in collaboration with the Ministry of Citizenship, Immigration and International Trade.

Learn More >

#MySafetyResolution

With the arrival of a new year, the Workplace Safety and Insurance Board is challenging everyone to make a health and safety resolution. Ask yourself, “What will I do in 2016 to make my workplace a safer and healthier environment?” Tweet your resolution to @WSIB, with the hashtag #MySafetyResolution.

Learn More >

Court Bulletins

Just a reminder that workplaces and workplace parties that violate Ontario’s employment and workplace health and safety laws could face convictions, fines – or even jail time. We produce court bulletins on some of these convictions, which are posted online.

Learn More >

Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook

More than 19,000 Ontarians have
joined the conversation. Are you in?

Unsubscribe | Previous Issues

Quoi de neuf?

Janvier 2016 | numéro 68

Plus de 30 000 Ontariennes et Ontariens reçoivent directement les dernières nouvelles du ministère du Travail dans leur corbeille d’arrivée. Abonnez-vous dès maintenant pour en savoir plus.

Inspections éclair ciblant l’utilisation sécuritaire de la machinerie

Du 18 janvier au 26 février 2016, l’Ontario menera des inspections éclair dans les lieux de travail qui cibleront les dangers pouvant entraîner de graves blessures pour les travailleurs, comme l’amputation des membres ou la mort. Les inspections seront principalement axées sur les protecteurs et le verrouillage.

Plus d’info >

Avis de construction d’un chemin de glace

À compter du 1er janvier 2016, les constructeurs sont tenus de déposer un avis de chantier auprès du ministère du Travail avant d’entamer la construction d’un chemin de glace pour le déplacement de véhicules, de machines ou d’équipement sur des plans d’eau, de la gadoue ou des terres humides glacés.

Plus d’info >

Droits en matière d’emploi pour les nouveaux arrivants en Ontario

Connaissez-vous un professionnel formé à l’étranger qui a immigré récemment en Ontario ou qui prévoit le faire? Faites-vous partie d’un organisme qui travaille avec eux? Il existe d’importants droits et responsabilités au travail qu’ils devraient connaître. Invitez-les à un webinaire en direct qui porte sur ces droits et obligations. Le webinaire est présenté par le ministère du Travail de l’Ontario et le ministère de la Citoyenneté, de l’Immigration et du Commerce international.

Plus d’info >

#Marésolutiondesécurité

Avec l’arrivée de la nouvelle année, la Commission de la sécurité professionnelle et de l’assurance contre les accidents du travail vous lance le défi de prendre une résolution en matière de santé et de sécurité. Posez-vous la question suivante : Que ferai-je en 2016 pour améliorer la santé et la sécurité de mon milieu? Gazouillez votre résolution à @CSPAAT, #Marésolutiondesécurité.

Plus d’info >

Bulletins judiciaires

Un rappel que les parties en présence dans les lieux de travail et les lieux de travail qui violent les lois en matière d’emploi et de santé et de sécurité au travail pourraient être condamnés et se voir imposer des amendes ou même des peines d’emprisonnement. Nous publions, sur notre site Web, des bulletins judiciaires sur certaines de ces condamnations.

Plus d’info >

Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook

Plus de 19 000 Ontariennes et Ontariens
se sont joints à la conversation. Êtes-vous de la partie?

Pour se désabonner | Numéros précédents