Print This Page

Gender Wage Gap Strategy Steering Committee

  • Issued: April 20, 2015
  • Content last reviewed: April 2016

The Gender Wage Gap Strategy Steering Committee conducted provincial consultation sessions from October 26, 2015 through February 29, 2016. It is now developing recommendations to help create a strategy aimed at closing the gender wage gap through the actions of business, government, labour and all Ontarians.

The government is committed to women’s equality in Ontario and has taken steps to strengthen women’s economic opportunities and to address barriers preventing women’s full participation in the labour force.

The development of a Gender Wage Gap Strategy will build on the progress made by this government so far in improving the economic and social situation of women in Ontario, and could significantly improve Ontario’s economic outcomes.

Consultation

Gender Wage Gap Strategy Consultation Summary

Read the views shared by Ontarians about work, home and pay.

Learn more

Imprimer cette page

Comité directeur de la Stratégie pour l'équité salariale entre les sexes

  • Diffusion : le 20 avril 2015
  • Dernière mise à jour : août 2016

Le Comité directeur de la Stratégie pour l’équité salariale entre les sexes a mené des séances de consultation provinciales du 26 octobre 2015 au 29 février 2016. Il a maintenant élaboré des recommandations pour aider à créer une stratégie visant à combler l’écart salarial entre les sexes par l’entremise d’interventions des entreprises, du gouvernement, des syndicats et de la population ontarienne.

Le gouvernement est voué à l’égalité des femmes en Ontario et a pris des mesures pour renforcer les perspectives économiques des femmes et éliminer les obstacles qui empêchent la pleine participation des femmes dans la population active.

L’élaboration d’une Stratégie pour l’équité salariale entre les sexes mettra à profit les progrès que le gouvernement a réalisés jusqu’à présent pour améliorer la situation socio-économique des femmes en Ontario, ce qui pourrait considérablement améliorer les résultats économiques de l’Ontario.