Table of Contents | Print This Page

How You Can Provide Input on the Interim Report

See also: The Changing Workplaces Review

If you are interested in responding to the Interim Report with your comments, ideas and suggestions, please contact the Ontario Ministry of Labour by:

E-mail:
CWR.SpecialAdvisors@ontario.ca
Mail:
Changing Workplaces Review, ELCPB
400 University Ave., 12th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M7A 1T7
Fax:
416-326-7650

Comments are encouraged throughout the consultation period as posted on the Ontario Ministry of Labour website.

Thank you for taking the time to participate.

Notice to Consultation Participants

Submissions and comments provided are part of a public consultation process to solicit views on reforms to Ontario’s employment and labour law regime that may be recommended to protect workers and support business in the context of changing workplaces. This process may involve the Ministry of Labour publishing or posting to the internet your submissions, comments, or summaries of them. In addition, the Ministry may also disclose your submissions, comments, or summaries of them, to other parties during and after the consultation period.

Therefore, you should not include the names of other parties (such as the names of employers or other employees) or any other information by which other parties could be identified in your submission.

Further, if you, as an individual, do not want your identity to be made public, you should not include your name or any other information by which you could be identified in the main body of the submission. If you do provide any information which could disclose your identity in the body of the submission this information may be released with published material or made available to the public. However, your name and contact information provided outside of the body of the submission, such as found in a cover letter, will not be disclosed by the Ministry unless required by law. An individual who provides a submission or comments and indicates a professional affiliation with an organization will be considered a representative of that organization and his or her identity in their professional capacity as the organization’s representative may be disclosed.

Personal information collected during this consultation is under the authority of the Employment Standards Act, 2000 and the Labour Relations Act, 1995, and is in compliance with subsection 38(2) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

If you have any questions regarding the collection of personal information as a result of this consultation you may contact the Ministry’s Freedom of Information Office, 400 University Avenue, 10th Floor, Toronto, Ontario, M7A 1T7, or by calling 416-326-7786.

Previous | Next

Table des matières | Imprimer cette page

Comment nous transmettre vos commentaires sur le rapport intérimaire

Voir aussi : Examen portant sur l'évolution des milieux de travail

Si vous souhaitez faire des commentaires ou des suggestions à propos du rapport intérimaire, veuillez communiquer avec le ministère du Travail de l’Ontario, comme suit :

Courriel : CWR.SpecialAdvisors@ontario.ca

Par la poste :
Examen portant sur l’évolution des milieux de travail
Direction des politiques de l’emploi et du travail et des politiques ministérielles
400, avenue University, 12e étage
Toronto (Ontario) M7A 1T7

Télécopieur : 416 326-7650

N’hésitez pas à nous transmettre vos commentaires durant la période de consultation, selon les modalités indiquées sur le site Web du ministère du Travail de l’Ontario.

Merci d’avoir pris le temps de participer.

Avis aux participants à la consultation

Les propositions et les commentaires soumis font partie du processus de consultation publique visant à solliciter l’avis de la population sur la réforme des lois encadrant l’emploi et le travail en Ontario, afin de protéger les travailleurs et de soutenir les entreprises dans le contexte de l’évolution des milieux de travail.

Dans le cadre de ce processus, le ministère du Travail pourrait publier ou afficher en ligne vos propositions, vos commentaires ou des résumés de ceux-ci. Il pourrait également les transmettre à d’autres parties pendant et après la période de consultation.

Par conséquent, n’indiquez pas dans vos commentaires le nom d’autres parties (noms d’employeurs ou d’autres employés) ou d’autres renseignements qui pourraient compromettre leur anonymat.

De plus, si vous ne souhaitez pas révéler votre identité, ne mentionnez pas votre nom ou d’autres renseignements qui pourraient compromettre votre anonymat dans vos commentaires. Si vous fournissez des renseignements qui pourraient révéler votre identité dans vos commentaires, cette information pourrait figurer dans des documents publiés ou être rendue publique. Cela dit, les noms et coordonnées qui accompagnent les commentaires, comme ceux mentionnés dans une lettre de présentation, ne seront pas divulgués par le ministère, sauf exception prévue par la loi. Si une personne soumet des propositions ou des commentaires et mentionne une affiliation professionnelle à un organisme, le ministère considère qu’elle représente cet organisme et il pourrait divulguer son identité en tant que représentant de l’organisme agissant à ce titre professionnel.

Dans le cadre de cette consultation, la collecte de renseignements personnels s’effectue aux termes de la Loi de 2000 sur les normes d’emploi, de la Loi de 1995 sur les relations de travail et du paragraphe 38(2) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée.

Si vous avez des questions relatives à la collecte de renseignements personnels dans le cadre de cette consultation, communiquez avec le Bureau de l’accès à l’information et de la protection de la vie privée du ministère au 400, avenue University, 10e étage, Toronto (Ontario) M7A 1T7 ou appelez au 416 326-7786.

précédent | suivant