Print this page

Consultation: Voluntary Occupational Health and Safety Management System Accreditation and Employer Recognition Program for Ontario Workplaces

  • Issued: November 6, 2017
  • Content last reviewed: November 2017

The Ministry of Labour is consulting on an Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS) Accreditation Standard as well as additional criteria for employer recognition that could form the basis of a voluntary program to encourage the use of these systems.

The aim of this initiative is to provide a framework to recognize employers who successfully implement a Chief Prevention Officer (CPO) accredited OHSMS in their Ontario workplace(s).

How to participate


You may provide your comments by:

Email: preventionfeedback@ontario.ca

Fax: 416-325-6501

Mail:

Ministry of Labour
Occupational Health and Safety Management System and Employer Recognition Program
10 Dundas St E, 8th floor
Toronto, ON
M7A 0B2

Please submit your comments by Wednesday, December 20, 2017, and indicate whether you are an employer, labour representative, worker or other.

Notice to consultation participants

Submissions provided to the Ministry of Labour ("ministry") in the context of this consultation are intended to facilitate the ministry’s development of framework for a voluntary health and safety management system accreditation and employer recognition program. This process may involve the ministry publishing your submissions or summaries of submissions (in hard copy and on the internet). In addition, the ministry may disclose your submissions to third parties as part of the consultation process or where required by law.

If you identify yourself or other individuals in the body of the submission, this identifying information may be published or otherwise disclosed to the public. Any name and contact information provided outside of the body of the submission will not be disclosed by the ministry unless required by law. Any individual who provides a submission and indicates an affiliation with an organization will be considered a representative of that organization and his or her name and other identifying information may be published or otherwise disclosed.

Personal information collected during this consultation is under the authority of Sections 7.6.1 and 7.6.2 of the Occupational Health and Safety Act and is in compliance with Section 38(2) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

If you have any questions regarding privacy matters, you may contact the ministry’s Freedom of Information and Privacy Office at 416-326-7786.

Imprimer cette page

Consultation :
Programme d'accréditation concernant les systèmes de gestion de la santé et de la sécurité au travail et de reconnaissance des employeurs

  • Diffusion : 6 novembre 2017
  • Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2017

Le ministère du Travail mène actuellement des consultations au sujet d'une norme d'accréditation du système de gestion de la santé et de la sécurité au travail (SGSST) proposée et d'autres critères de reconnaissance des employeurs qui pourraient constituer la base d'un programme d'accréditation volontaire visant à encourager l'utilisation de ces systèmes.

L'objectif de cette initiative est de mettre en place un cadre permettant de reconnaître les employeurs qui mettent en œuvre avec succès un SGSST accrédité par le directeur général de la prévention (DGP) dans leurs lieux de travail en Ontario.

Comment participer


Vous pouvez soumettre vos commentaires de différentes façons :

Courriel : preventionfeedback@ontario.ca

Télécopieur : 416-325-6501

Adresse :

Ministère du Travail
Programme d'accréditation concernant les systèmes de gestion de la santé et de la sécurité au travail et de reconnaissance des employeurs
10, rue Dundas Est, 8e étage
Toronto, (Ontario)
M7A 0B2

Veuillez transmettre vos commentaires au plus tard mecredi le 20 décembre et indiquer si vous êtes un employeur, un représentant syndical, un travailleur ou autre.

Avis aux personnes participant à la consultation

Les documents remis au ministère du Travail (« ministère ») dans le cadre de cette consultation visent à faciliter l'élaboration par le ministère d'un cadre pour un programme d'accréditation concernant les systèmes de gestion de la santé et de la sécurité au travail et de reconnaissance des employeurs. Dans le cadre de ce processus, le ministère pourrait publier vos observations ou des résumés de celles-ci (en format papier et sur Internet). De plus, le ministère pourrait divulguer vos observations à des tiers dans le cadre du processus de consultation ou lorsque la loi l'exige.

Si vous vous identifiez, ou identifiez d'autres personnes, dans le corps de l'observation, ce renseignement d'identification pourrait être publié ou autrement divulgué au public. Tout nom et toute coordonnée fournis à l'extérieur du corps de l'observation ne seront pas divulgués par le ministère, sauf si la loi l'exige. Lorsqu'une personne fournit une observation et indique qu'elle est affiliée à un organisme, le ministère considère qu'elle représente cet organisme et son nom et d'autres renseignements d'identification pourraient être publiés ou autrement divulgués.

La collecte de renseignements personnels dans le cadre de la consultation est autorisée par les articles 7.6.1 et 7.6.2 de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail et est conforme au paragraphe 38 (2) de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée.

Si vous avez des questions relatives à la protection de la vie privée, vous pouvez communiquer avec le bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection de la vie privée du ministère du Travail, au 416 326-7786.