Print This Page


Members of the New Prevention Council on Workplace Health & Safety

Ontario is continuing to work toward eliminating workplace injuries with the creation of a new Prevention Council. The council will advise the Minister of Labour on a variety of health and safety issues, and support the efforts of Ontario’s Chief Prevention Officer.

The 11-member council is made up of health and safety experts from a broad range of backgrounds. Members include:

Labour representatives

  • Patrick Dillon, Business Manager and Secretary Treasurer, Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario
  • Colin Grieve, Occupational Disease Worker Advocate, Hamilton and Ontario Professional Firefighters Associations
  • Nancy Hutchison, Secretary Treasurer, Ontario Federation of Labour
  • Bryan Neath, Regional Director – Ontario, United Food and Commercial Workers Canada

Non-union worker representative

  • Linda Vannucci, Director, Toronto Workers’ Health and Safety Legal Clinic

Employer representatives

Occupational health and safety expert

  • Graeme Norval, Associate Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator, Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Toronto

Nine members of the Prevention Council are being announced at this time; one employer representative and a representative from the WSIB are currently being finalized and will be announced in the near future.

Bill Killorn, Minister’s Office, 416-326-7708
Matt Blajer, Communications Branch, 416-326-7405
Disponible en français