Table of Contents | Print This Page

Appendix B
Ministry of Labour– Occupational Health and Safety Contact Information and Resources

  • Revised: March 20, 2015
  • Content last reviewed: March 2015
  • Also available in Spanish [PDF, 729 Kb / 82 pages ]

Disclaimer: This resource has been prepared to help the workplace parties understand some of their obligations under the Occupational Health and Safety Act (OHSA) and regulations. It is not legal advice. It is not intended to replace the OHSA or the regulations. For further information please see full disclaimer.

Occupational Health and Safety

If there is an emergency occurring in your workplace, call 911 immediately.

To report critical injuries, fatalities, work refusals, health and safety complaints, or suspected unsafe work practices:

  • Contact the Ministry of Labour Health & Safety Contact Centre any time at 1-877-202-0008 (toll-free).

Note that general inquiries about workplace health and safety are responded to from 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday – Friday.

Health and Safety Resources

Health & Safety Ontario

Infrastructure Health & Safety Association

Public Service Health & Safety Association

Workplace Safety & Prevention Services

Workplace Safety North

Workers Health & Safety Centre

Occupational Health Clinics for Ontario Workers

Central Region – West and East

Central Region West includes York, Peel, Dufferin and Simcoe

Central Region East includes Toronto and Durham

Western Region

Western Region includes the following counties: Brant, Bruce, Elgin, Essex, Grey, Haldimand-Norfolk, Halton, Hamilton-Wentworth, Huron, Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Niagara, Oxford, Perth, Waterloo and Wellington

Northern Region

Northern Region includes the following counties: Algoma, Cochrane, Kenora, Manitoulin, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Rainy River, Sudbury, Thunder Bay and Timiskaming

Eastern Region

Eastern Region includes the following counties: Frontenac, Haliburton, Hastings, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, Lennox & Addington, Muskoka, Northumberland, Ottawa-Carleton, Peterborough, Prescott & Russell, Prince Edward, Renfrew, Stormont Dundas & Glengarry and Victoria

Note: All calls relating to employment standards (i.e., hours or work, overtime, public holidays, vacation, leaves of absence, termination, etc.) should be directed to:

  • Employment Standards Information Centre
  • GTA: 416-326-7160
  • Canada-wide: 1-800-531-5551
  • TTY: 1-866-567-8893

For more contact information, or if you are not sure what region you are in, see the List of Regional Office on the Ministry of Labour’s website.

Previous | Next

ISBN 978-1-4606-5308-1 (HTML)
ISBN 978-1-4606-5307-4 (Print)

Disclaimer: This web resource has been prepared to assist the workplace parties in understanding some of their obligations under the Occupational Health and Safety Act (OHSA) and the regulations. It is not intended to replace the OHSA or the regulations and reference should always be made to the official version of the legislation.

It is the responsibility of the workplace parties to ensure compliance with the legislation. This web resource does not constitute legal advice. If you require assistance with respect to the interpretation of the legislation and its potential application in specific circumstances, please contact your legal counsel.

While this web resource will also be available to Ministry of Labour inspectors, they will apply and enforce the OHSA and its regulations based on the facts as they may find them in the workplace. This web resource does not affect their enforcement discretion in any way.