Table of Contents | Print This Page


  • Issued: September 2005
  • Content last reviewed: June 2009

The Ergonomics Sub-Committee of the Manufacturing Panel, Health and Safety Action Group would like to thank Ford of Canada for its generous hospitality in providing the Sub-Committee with a meeting room and amenities for its June 3rd meeting, and for providing an informative tour of its Oakville Assembly Plant.

The Sub-Committee would like to thank the following presenters who provided the Sub-Committee with formal presentations:

  • John Vander Doelen, Director, Workplace Insurance, Health and Safety Policy Branch, Ontario Ministry of Labour.
  • Roy Mould, Chief Prevention & Corporate Strategy Officer, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board, and Marianne Levitsky, Director, Best Practices Branch, Prevention Division, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board.
  • Jonathon Tyson, Ergonomist, Pulp and Paper Health and Safety Association (PPHSA).
  • Syed Naqvi, Ergonomist, Occupational Health and Safety Clinics for Ontario Workers (OHCOW).
  • Richard Wells, Director, Centre of Research Expertise for the Prevention of Musculoskeletal Disorders (CRE-MSD); Professor, Department of Kinesiology, Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, University of Waterloo.
  • Bradley S. Joseph, Ergonomics and Safety Process Manager, Ford Motor Company and Tashlyn Chase, Canadian Auto Workers (CAW).
  • Roberta Ellis, Vice President, Prevention, Workers' Compensation Board of British Columbia.
  • Bawan Saravanabawan, Manager, Technical Services Unit, Occupational Health and Safety and Injury Compensation, Labour Operations, Human Resources and Skills Development Canada.

The Sub-Committee acknowledges the following organizations and individuals that provided submissions to the Sub-Committee:

  • Ontario Kinesiology Association
  • Retail Council of Canada
  • Dr. Heather Tick, Integrated Pain Treatment Centre