• Issued: June 2006

(subject to Section 2.6)

Quebec Ontario
Certificat de qualification (Sceau Rouge)/ Certificate of Qualification (Red Seal) 1 ] Certificate of Qualification (Red Seal)/
Certificat de qualification (Sceau Rouge) 1 ]
Certificat de competence--compagnon/Journeyperson Competency Certificate [ 2 ] Certificate of Qualification / Certificat de qualification professionnelle [ 3 ]
Not Applicable Certificate of Apprenticeship / Certificat
d’apprentissage
4 ]
Not Applicable Provisional Certificate of Qualification / Certificat de qualification professionnelle provisoire 5 ]
Certificat de competence-apprenti
Apprentice Competency Certificate 6 ]
Apprentice Identification Card / Carte d’identification  d’apprenti 7 ]

Notes

[ 1 ] An Interprovincial (IP)Red Seal certificate of qualification is issued to workers who have successfully completed an Ontario apprenticeship program and an IP qualification exam based on knowledge and competencies identified in the National Occupational Analysis (NOA). 

[ 2 ] The Quebec Journeyperson Competency Certificate is issued to a worker who has completed a Quebec apprenticeship program and who has passed the Commission de la construction du Québec qualifying examinations for a given trade or specialty, provided that he also supplies a certificate showing that he has taken the safety course required under the Code for the Construction Industry.

[ 3 ] The Ontario Certificate of Qualification is issued to workers who have successfully completed an Ontario apprenticeship program or who can demonstrate they have acquired the skills and experience equivalent to those attained through an Ontario apprenticeship program, and who have passed a provincial qualification exam for a given trade or specialty.

[ 4 ] The Ontario Apprenticeship Certificate is issued to a worker who has successfully completed an Ontario apprenticeship program approved by the Ministry of Training Colleges and Universities for a given trade or specialty.

[ 5 ] The Ontario Provisional Certificate is issued to workers who demonstrate they have acquired the skills and experience equivalent to those attained through an Ontario apprenticeship program for a given trade or specialty. The Provisional Certificate is conditional on a worker taking the appropriate provincial or Interprovincial (Red Seal) qualification exam within the time period established by the Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities.

[ 6 ] The Quebec Apprenticeship Competency Certificate is generally issued to an individual who has completed vocational training at the secondary level in a construction trade, and who has taken the required safety course and has a job guarantee with an employer registered with the Commission de la Construction du Québec.

[ 7 ] The Ontario Apprentice Identification Card is issued to an individual who enters into a contract of apprenticeship with an employer and who registers this contract with the Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities. In-school training (at community colleges or other approved training delivery organizations) is subject to provincial curriculum standards approved by the Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities.

Previous | Next

(sous réserve de la section 2.6)

Québec Ontario
Certificat de qualification (Sceau Rouge) / Certificate of Qualification (Red Seal) [ 1 ] Certificate of Qualification (Red Seal) / Certificat de qualification (Sceau Rouge) [ 1 ]
Certificat de compétence--compagnon / Journeyperson Competency Certificate. [ 2 ] Certificate of Qualification / Certificat de qualification professionnelle [ 3 ]
Non applicable Certificate of Apprenticeship / Certificat d’apprentissage [ 4 ]
Non applicable Provisional Certificate of Qualification / Certificat de qualification professionnelle provisoire ([ 5 ])
Certificat de compétence-apprenti
Apprentice Competency Certificate[ 6 ]
Apprentice Identification Card / Carte d’identification  d’apprenti [ 7 ]

Notes

[ 1 ] Le certificat interprovincial du programme « Sceau rouge » est délivré à un travailleur qui a complété un programme d’apprentissage et a réussi l’examen évaluant les connaissances et les compétences identifiées par le National Occupational Analysis (NOA).

[ 2 ] Le certificat québécois de compétence-compagnon est délivré à un travailleur qui a terminé un programme d’apprentissage québécois et réussi l’examen de qualification administré par la Commission de la construction du Québec pour une spécialité ou un métier donné, dans la mesure où il fournit également un certificat attestant qu’il a suivi le cours de sécurité du travail exigé en vertu du Code de l’industrie de la construction. . .

[ 3 ] Le certificat ontarien de qualification professionnelle est délivré à un travailleur qui a terminé avec succès un programme d’apprentissage ontarien ou qui démontre avoir acquis des compétences et une expérience équivalentes à celles que permet d’acquérir un tel programme, et qui a réussi un examen de qualification provincial pour une spécialité ou un métier donné. .

[ 4 ] Le certificat ontarien d’apprentissage est délivré à un travailleur qui a terminé avec succès un programme ontarien d’apprentissage approuvé par le ministère de la Formation et des Collèges et Universités pour une spécialité ou un métier donné. .

[ 5 ] Le certificat ontarien de qualification professionnelle provisoire est délivré à un travailleur qui démontre avoir acquis des compétences et une expérience équivalentes à celles que permet d’acquérir un programme ontarien d’apprentissage pour une spécialité ou un métier donné. Le certificat provisoire est conditionnel à la passation de l’examen de qualification provincial ou interprovincial (Sceau rouge) dans les délais établis par le ministère de la Formation et des Collèges et Universités.

[ 6 ] Le certificat québécois de compétence-apprenti est généralement délivré à une personne qui a terminé sa formation professionnelle au niveau secondaire dans un métier de la construction, qui a suivi le cours de santé et sécurité requis et qui bénéficie d’une garantie d’emploi chez un employeur enregistré à la Commission de la construction du Québec. .

[ 7 ] La carte ontarienne d’identification d’apprenti est délivrée à une personne qui conclut un contrat d’apprentissage avec un employeur et qui fait enregistrer ce contrat auprès du ministère de la Formation et des Collèges et Universités. La formation donnée en classe (dans les collèges communautaires ou d’autres organismes de formation approuvés) est assujettie aux normes scolaires provinciales approuvées par le ministère de la Formation et des Collèges et Universités.

précédent | suivant