Print Print This Page

Employment Standards Claims

  • Issued: January 2011
  • Content last reviewed: March 2014
  • Disclaimer

Employees who believe their employer has not complied with the law can file a claim with the Ministry of Labour. The claim must be submitted on a designated form. Please be aware that there are time limits that apply to the filing of a complaint. If you have questions about the ESA, and specifically its termination and severance entitlements, please telephone the Employment Standards Information Centre.

All information provided anonymously by third parties to the Employment Standards Information Centre about possible violations is passed to the appropriate Ministry staff for review and for possible proactive activity.

It is important to note that an individual who provides anonymous information to the ministry may not have anti-reprisal protection and would not have the right to an appeal if he or she was dissatisfied with the outcome of Ministry enforcement activity unless an order was issued on their behalf.

If you have additional questions about the ESA please call our Employment Standards Information Centre at 416-326-7160 or toll-free at 1-800-531-5551.

Publications

Contact Us

Employment Standards Information Centre
GTA: 416-326-7160
Canada-wide: 1-800-531-5551
TTY: 1-866-567-8893

Other ways to contact us


Video



Filing an Employment Standards Complaint

Forms

This information is provided as a public service. Although we endeavour to ensure that the information is as current and accurate as possible, errors do occasionally occur. Therefore, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information. Readers should, where possible, verify the information before acting on it.

Imprimer Imprimer cette page

Réclamations relatives aux normes d'emploi

Les employés qui estiment que leur employeur ne respecte pas la loi peuvent déposer une réclamation auprès du ministère du Travail. Cette plainte doit être déposée à l’aide du formulaire prévu à cet effet. Veuillez noter que certains délais s’appliquent au dépôt d’une réclamation. Pour toute autre question à propos de la Loi sur les normes d’emploi, notamment en ce qui concerne les indemnités qu’elle prévoit en matière de licenciement et de cessation d’emploi, veuillez téléphoner au Centre d’information sur les normes d’emploi.

Tous les renseignements fournis de façon anonyme par des tiers au Centre d’information sur les normes d’emploi concernant des infractions possibles sont transmis aux employés pertinents du ministère qui les examineront et pourraient prendre des mesures proactives.

Il est important de noter qu’une personne qui fournit des renseignements anonymes au ministère pourrait ne pas bénéficier d’une protection contre les représailles et n’aurait pas le droit d’aller en appel si elle était mécontente de l’issue des activités d’application de la loi du ministère, sauf si une ordonnance est donnée en son nom.

Si vous avez des questions supplémentaires au sujet de la Loi sur les normes d’emploi, veuillez téléphoner au Centre d’information sur les normes d’emploi au 416 326-7160 ou sans frais au 1 800 531-5551.

Publications

Pour nous joindre

Centre d’information sur les normes d'emploi
Région du grand Toronto : 416 326-7160
Reste du Canada : 1 800 531-5551
Téléscripteur ATS: 1 866 567-8893

Autres moyens de communiquer avec nous


Vidéo



Dépôt d’une plainte relative aux normes d’emploi

Formulaires

Le présent document est publié à titre de service public. Nous veillons à ce que son contenu soit aussi exact et à jour que possible, mais des erreurs pourraient se produire et nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude des renseignements. Le lecteur devrait vérifier l'information avant de s'en servir.