Linda Jeffrey Appointed New Labour Minister

Brampton-Springdale MPP Linda Jeffrey has been appointed as Ontario Minister of Labour and Minister Responsible for Seniors.

Learn More >

Infection Prevention and Control Resources

Infection prevention and control will be the focus of a province-wide blitz in Ontario's health care sector during November 2011. Download our fact sheet and poster to help your workplace comply with the Occupational Health and Safety Act and its regulations.

Learn More >

Racking and Storage Resources

This month, the ministry is focusing on racking and storage facilities used by workers at industrial workplaces. Print our new fact sheet and poster to help your workplace comply with Ontario’s occupational health and safety laws.

Learn More >

Blitz Results Available

Earlier this year, the ministry conducted a blitz that focused on diamond drilling in the mining sector, and another on low-rise residential homebuilding. Learn what inspectors found during their inspections in our newly released blitz results.

Learn More >

Updated Flu Information

With the fall weather in full swing, the flu season has just begun. Read our updated Flu and Your Workplace bulletin for additional information on protecting workers, including those who work at health and community care workplaces.

Learn More >

Alert – Ventilation in Silos

An employer must take every precaution reasonable in the circumstances to protect workers from hazards associated with entering silos. A hazardous atmosphere without the proper precautions could lead to injury, or even death. Learn about the relevant hazards, legal requirements and suggested precautions in this alert.

Learn More >

Court Bulletins

Just a reminder that workplaces and workplace parties that violate Ontario’s employment and workplace health and safety laws could face convictions, fines – or even jail time. We produce court bulletins on some of these convictions, which are posted online.

Read the Bulletins >

We want to continue sending you relevant and topical information. Share your thoughts. Send your comments about our e-newsletter to MOLSpecial@ontario.ca

Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube
Talk to us on Facebook

Unsubscribe from the What's New mailing list

View Previous Issues

Imprimer  Imprimer cette page

Quoi de neuf

Novembre 2011 | numéro #18

 S'abonner

Linda Jeffrey nommée nouvelle ministre du Travail

La députée provinciale de Brampton-Springdale, Linda Jeffrey, a été nommée ministre du Travail et ministre déléguée aux Affaires des personnes âgées de l’Ontario.

Plus d'info >

Ressources sur la prévention des infections

En novembre 2011, la prévention des inspections sera la cible d’inspections éclair provinciales dans le secteur des soins de santé en Ontario. Téléchargez notre affiche et document d’information pour aider votre lieu de travail à se conformer à la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail de l’Ontario et ses règlements.

Plus d'info >

Ressources sur les palettiers et l’entreposage

Ce mois-ci, le ministère se concentrera sur les palettiers et les installations d’entreposage dont se servent les travailleurs dans les lieux de travail industriels. Imprimez notre nouvelle affiche et nouveau document d’information pour aider votre lieu de travail à se conformer à la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail de l’Ontario et ses règlements.

Plus d'info >

Résultats des inspections éclair

Plus tôt cette année, le ministère a mené des inspections éclair ciblant le sondage au diamant dans le secteur minier, ainsi que la construction résidentielle de faible hauteur. Prenez connaissance de ce que les inspecteurs ont décelé durant leurs inspections dans notre nouveau rapport des résultats des inspections.

Plus d'info >

Renseignements à jour sur la grippe

L’automne est bel et bien arrivé et la saison de la grippe vient tout juste de commencer. Lisez notre bulletin à jour sur la grippe et les lieux de travail pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur la protection des travailleurs, y compris ceux qui travaillent dans des lieux de travail des secteurs de la santé et des soins communautaires.

Plus d'info >

Alerte – ventilation des silos

Un employeur doit prendre toutes les précautions raisonnables dans les circonstances pour protéger les travailleurs contre les dangers associés à l’entrée dans les silos. Travailler dans un milieu dangereux sans prendre les précautions nécessaires peut mener à une blessure et même un décès. Renseignez-vous sur les dangers pertinents, les exigences légales et les précautions proposées dans cette alerte.

Plus d'info >

Bulletins judiciaires

Nous tenons à vous rappeler que les lieux de travail et les parties des lieux de travail qui enfreignent les lois sur le travail et la santé et la sécurité au travail peuvent faire l’objet de condamnations, d’amendes et même de peines d’emprisonnement. Nous rédigeons des bulletins judiciaires sur certaines de ces condamnations qui sont affichés sur notre site Web.

Lire les bulletins >

Nous voulons continuer à vous envoyer des renseignements pertinents, axés sur des sujets particuliers. Faites-nous part de vos commentaires sur le bulletin à MOLSpecial@ontario.ca.

Suivez-nous sur Twitter
Regardez-nous sur YouTube
Parlez-nous sur Facebook

Pour se désabonner

Numéros précédents